Employee Spotlight: Adam Tibbals

Posted on Updated on

I mentioned in my first post that I planned to introduce our Reps in order to help you find your best contact should you wish to get in touch.
We use Reps as we feel (as a company) that it gives a more personal relationship & better
customer service.

Adam Polaroid-Bent

Adam Tibbals has been with Bob Woolmer Sales for (almost) 11 years.
He is the Sales Director & is therefore responsible for all the Reps (lucky him!) as well as the Home Counties area.

How did you come to work at BWS? Almost 12 years ago I got chatting to (a fresh faced) James Wattenbach at the local Tonbridge gym. James was wearing a Chelsea top & I was in my 1996 classic Arsenal shirt.
I was then a print sales representative & loved sport! James saw an opportunity for me.
I declined but a year later I saw the light!

How would you describe yourself? Big on family, friends, sport & being organised. Love to swim, bike & run. Now dabbling in Crossfit.

What hobbies/interests do you have outside of BWS? Exercise & National Trust. Spending time with my daughter. I do like a spot of DIY.

You spend a lot of time in your car when you are on the road, what music/radio station do you like to listen to? Well 11 years ago it was Radio 1 but now (with age) I have moved onto Radio 2, Talk Sport & 5 Live. I do sometimes dabble in a classic 1990’s dance tune.

Who would you choose to be your mentor if you could? Professor Brian Cox. The man has so much knowledge in Science & D-reem!

Do you have a sporting hero & if so who is it? Present: Chris Hoy. Past: Ayrton Senna.

What is your favourite sport to play? Anything that involves running & sweat.

What is your favourite sport to watch? Rugby, F1 & Athletics.

Have you ever won anything? If so what was it? Back in the 80’s I was the Hadlow Scalectrix Club Champion. Beat that! I did win the 2k run at school but I think the Scalectrix overshadows this!

Who is the most famous person you have ever met? Kelly Holmes (well when I say met she placed a medal over my head after the Tonbridge Half Marathon!)

And finally, share a little known fact about yourself: I used to collect rocks from famous places, a small piece of the Great Pyramid is somewhere in my loft!

Adam Polaroids Flattened

Hopefully you now feel you know Adam a little better (I certainly do!).
If you are in the Home Counties & want to speak to a Rep he is your man.

Should you wish to speak to him he can be contacted in our Sales Office 01732 852520.          Directly on his mobile 07789717901 or email adam@woolmersales.co.uk
Alternatively, use the feedback form below.

We hope to hear from you soon!

  • Welcome! (bobwoolmersales.wordpress.com)
2 thoughts on “Employee Spotlight: Adam Tibbals

    […] Employee Spotlight: Adam Tibbals (bobwoolmersales.wordpress.com) […]

    Dugg | Bob Woolmer Sales said:
    04/11/2013 at 9:09 am

    […] Adam & Mark had the unenviable job of dressing & undressing him while I took the photos. […]

Leave a Reply

